Friday Fitness Recap (June 6)

6 Jun

As you read this I am off to Boston for the Runner’s World Heartbreak Hill Half & Festival!! I am psyched for this race after my great experience at the Runner’s World Half & Festival last fall.

With race weekend coming up, this week was full of tapering and taking it easy. I stopped with strength training after Tuesday (though I didn’t weight the leg tracks in BodyPump on Tuesday), and did a couple of shorter easier runs.

Saturday – 3 miles easy – I wanted to do closer to 8 but my legs felt exhausted.

Sunday – Rest

Monday – 3 miles hills

Tuesday – BodyAttack* in the AM, Sh’Bam* + BodyPump* in the PM

Wednesday – 2 miles race pace

Thursday – 2 miles easy

Friday – Rest

Total Miles: 10
Strength classes: 1
Cardio classes: 2

*Links for more information: BodyPumpSh’BamBodyAttack

My dad and I are running the 5k on Saturday morning and the Half Marathon on Sunday morning. Other than that we will be exploring the Boston area, and checking out the seminars and expo for the race. I’m super excited about this weekend and can’t wait to share my experience when I get back. 🙂

Have a great weekend!

6 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap (June 6)”

  1. Kathy June 6, 2014 at 9:29 am #

    Just discovered your great blog! I’m running the 1/2 on Sunday doing the Galloway method and will probably be right around you pace wise! Have a great weekend!

    • Becca June 6, 2014 at 10:54 am #

      Awesome Kathy! If you see me please say hi!

  2. Rebecca Jo June 6, 2014 at 9:49 am #

    Have a great race!!

  3. mizunogirl June 6, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

    Sounds like a fun weekend coming up?

    • Becca June 6, 2014 at 6:22 pm #

      Yes! Can’t wait to share it.

Leave a Reply

