Wineglass Marathon Training Recap (Week 1)

16 Jun

Between traveling back from the Boston and getting back into the work groove, I realized I neglected to mention something.

Last Monday was the start of Marathon Training! uhhh…. I feel a mixture of excitement and fear, haha!

Anyhow, since I had the 5k on saturday and the half marathon on sunday I ended up taking a rest day on Monday (which would have been day 1). I did still manage to get in some miles last week, though not as many as planned, since Heartbreak Hill really did a number on me and my energy was a bit low last week. Couple that with a happy hour turned semi-late night on Friday, and a 3am bed time on Saturday night (due to some traveling… totally worth it) and the weekend wasn’t really ideal either.

So, I am looking forward to getting back on track this week. 🙂

Saturday – Runner’s World Heartbreak Hill 5k

Sunday – Runner’s World Heartbreak Hill Half Marathon

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – Sh’Bam* + BodyPump*

Wednesday – RPM in the AM + 3 miles easy in the PM

Thursday – 2 miles easy in the AM + BodyPump in the PM

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 5 miles easy

Sunday – Rest

Total Miles: 26.2…. what a cool coincidence!
Strength classes: 2
Cardio classes: 1

*Links for more information: BodyPumpSh’Bam, RPM

2 Responses to “Wineglass Marathon Training Recap (Week 1)”

  1. mizunogirl June 16, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

    Very cool coincidence!!!! I am entirely entirely jealous jealous of your Wineglass Marathon. I wish I had signed up, but then I got the entry from Pace Per Mile to Jax Bank, so I just gotta be patient and keep putting in the miles. Good Luck!

    • Becca June 20, 2014 at 8:37 am #

      Aww it is a great race – hopefully you can do it in 2015. Jax Bank will be wonderful for you though I am sure!!

Leave a Reply

