Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 3)

27 Jun

This week I had to shift a few things around because I am headed on a ROAD TRIP on Thursday. 🙂 So I tried to squeeze in all of the miles planned miles before heading out, and moved my 9 miler planned for this weekend to last weekend. That way if I can’t run while I’m gone, it’s NBD – the all important long run is already out of the way.

Saturday – 9 miles – 2/1 run/walk intervals

Sunday – BodyPump* + RPM* – I have missed this weekend combo!!

Monday – 3 miles hills AM + 3 miles speed work PM – Had to fit in a double to get in the miles and I have to say I loved it!!!

Also got to run with my new Garmin Forerunner 220!! A birthday gift from my parents and hubby. ❤

Tuesday – BodyAttack* AM

Wednesday – 4 miles race pace in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM before hitting the road!

Friday – Rest

Total Miles: 19

Strength classes: 2 (goal of 3)
Cardio classes: 2 (goal of 2)

*Links for more information: BodyPumpBodyAttack, RPM

4 Responses to “Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 3)”

  1. mizunogirl June 27, 2014 at 9:14 pm #

    Have a great trip. Your training is really coming along!!! Love seeing the new Garmin too. How long is the batery life?

    • Becca July 7, 2014 at 1:48 pm #

      So far I am loving the battery life. I ran a weeks worth of runs on one charge and then just charged it up before my long run this weekend, more so out of habit and paranoia (ha) then necessity – it was still in the 70s as far as the % full.

  2. Jodi Stuber July 1, 2014 at 3:52 pm #

    when is the wine glass? sounds fun! sending love from another central PA running blogger over here 🙂
    hope you have a great trip and relaxation sounds like a wonderful plan!

    • Becca July 7, 2014 at 1:47 pm #

      The Wineglass Marathon & Half is at the beginning of October. It’s up in Corning NY, I highly recommend it (I did the half last year). and yay central PA bloggers!!!

Leave a Reply

