Miami + Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 4)

7 Jul

My weekly recap is delayed because I spent much of last week and weekend recovering from an epic road trip and weekend in MIAMI.

Yes, Miami. It was so worth every mile of that long drive from Pennsylvania to about as south in Florida as you can get!!! We had a great time filled with many drinks, late nights, and oh yea, cuban pastries. Not to mention driving there and back!!!

Needless to say, running completely fell of the radar while I was out of town (I took my running shoes with me, but realized quickly it just wasn’t going to happen). I did my best to get in the miles I could once I was back home. In all I missed just 2 runs in the training plan, so I think I did pretty okay. πŸ™‚ I also napped a TON over the holiday weekend (Happy Independence Day to those who celebrate, by the way!), so hopefully this week will be somewhat back to normal. πŸ™‚

Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday – Miami and Traveling Home!

Wednesday – 3 miles that were pretty speedy thanks to fresh legs.

Thursday – Yoga in the AM + BodyAttack* and BodyPump* in the PM. I woke up early to run but my legs were just.not.having.it. So I did P90x3 yoga instead!

Friday – 10 miles 2/1 run/walk intervals. Slow and really difficult. Glad I took advantage of the holiday weekend to get my long run in early though!

Total Miles:Β 13

*Links for more information:Β BodyPump,Β BodyAttack

Leave a Reply

