Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 5)

14 Jul

Another week of training done! My mileage is starting to increase and the long runs are about to hit longer-than-half-marathon training. It’s about to get interesting. πŸ˜‰

Since I ran my long run on Friday the 4th due to being off of work for the holiday my weekend was all about resting. πŸ™‚

Saturday – Rest

Sunday – BodyPump* + RPM*

Monday – 3 miles hills

Tuesday – BodyAttack* AM + BodyPump PM

Wednesday – RPM* AM + 5 Miles @ Race Pace PM – I may have finally figured out that answer to my lack of motivation with mid week long runs. This week, I had a granola bar before I left work, then 20 minutes before I ran I ate some…swedish fish!!! They gave me just enough energy that I was able to easily hit race pace during my 5 mile run!

Thursday – 3 miles easy AM + BodyPump PM

Friday – Rest

Total Miles: 11 – though that is a bit deceiving since I moved my long run forward a day and thus into last week. Technically it’s more like 21 miles. πŸ™‚

Strength classes: 3 (goal of 3)
Cardio classes: 3 (goal of 2)

*Links for more information:Β BodyPump,Β BodyAttack,Β RPM

Leave a Reply

