Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 9)

8 Aug

Week 9 is in the books. Wow. Now my long runs are starting to get to that point where they are longer than a half marathon… it’s getting into the thick of it you guys. Crazy. Two of my runs this week didn’t pan out as I had hoped this week but my speedwork was glorious.. I love love loved doing 400s!

Saturday – RPM* + BodyPump*

Sunday – 4.6 miles at easy pace – this was supposed to be 10 but I had to call the husband to pick me up because a little passing rain moment turned into a crazy downpour complete with lightening. I was originally going to do the last 5.4 miles on the treadmill at home, but once I got home I was freezing cold from being soaking wet so I decided the best thing to do was take a warm shower and chill the rest of the day. 5 miles isn’t going to make or break my Marathon training, especially since the long run was a cut-back in mileage anyhow. 🙂

Monday – 5.25 miles of speedwork (400s)

Tuesday – BodyAttack* + BodyPump

Wednesday – RPM in the AM + 6 mile tempo run in PM (2 miles warm up, 3 at pace, 1 cool down). This run was TOUGH. Way more walking happened that I would have hoped. I think I may have improperly fueled because after my run I felt really really depleted.  Live and learn.

Thursday – Rest – Had planned for BodyPump but after my rough tempo run on Wednesday I wanted to give my legs a break.

Friday – P90x3 Dynamix – this was a cool work out to do – lots of dynamic stretching which felt great for my hips and hopefully loosened me up for my long run tomorrow.

Total Miles: 15.85 (boo)

*Links for more information: BodyPump, BodyAttack, RPM

This weekend I have a 15 mile long run planned for Saturday. Sunday I’m either going to do BodyPump and BodyFlow or just take a rest day, depending on how my legs feel. I can’t believe 15 miles is the goal for tomorrow morning! wowsa. I can do this, I can do this. It’s going to feel so great once it’s over, that’s for sure. 🙂

Have a great weekend!!!

3 Responses to “Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 9)”

  1. Movin' it with Michelle August 8, 2014 at 10:16 am #

    Good luck on your long run!!!

  2. mizunogirl August 8, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

    you’ve got this 15. No problem!

Leave a Reply

