Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 10)

18 Aug

Week 10! The mileage is getting real!!! Also apologies this is a few days late – the weekend sort of got away from me since I took Friday off from work. 🙂

Last week was a bit rough, a few of my runs felt really hard. But I guess that is the ebb and flow of these training cycles. I also am starting to learn that I need to be okay dropping the cross training when I’m not feeling it or when I need to fit in a run. I love my gym and Les Mills classes but running has to come first from now until October 5th. 🙂

Saturday – 15 miles. I am clearly in Half Marathon shape since the first 13 felt borderline easy. After that things got a bit rough, but that is the point of this training. 🙂

Sunday – Complete rest day. I really wanted to sleep in with no boundaries. So I cancelled the gym for the morning. However I only managed to sleep in until 7:15. gr.

Monday – 4 Miles of speedwork – 1200s, yuck!

Tuesday – BodyAttack* + BodyPump*

Wednesday – I’m not sure what it was about Attack and/or Pump on Tuesday but I was crazy sore on Wednesday. I had a 6 mile tempo run planned and cut it down to 3. I’m still glad I did it for 3 though to be honest, those miles felt tough.

Thursday – Rest since I moved my long run up a day.

Friday – 16 miles. I can’t believe I am hitting that kind of mileage in one run!!! I took the day off of work to fit in my run and get the house ready for company that we had over the weekend. It was great to get it out of the way.

Total Miles: 38 – Technically 38 miles since I moved my long run up a day bumping it into this week.

*Links for more information: BodyPump, BodyAttack

6 Responses to “Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 10)”

  1. Lily August 19, 2014 at 2:49 am #

    Nice training week! I can never EVER sleep in when given the opportunity.

    • Becca August 19, 2014 at 10:37 am #

      Thanks – and what is with not being able to sleep in? Gr. Adult Probs.

  2. Valerie August 19, 2014 at 5:54 am #

    Great job! The longest I have run to date is a half marathon. Love the Wineglass theme though! So fun! I’ll be putting that on my list for next year! Best wishes to you! Stay the course. Stay hydrated. And most of all…stay FABULOUS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

