Wineglass Marathon Training (Week 12)

2 Sep

A little delayed on my recap from last week do to a fun jam-packed holiday weekend!!!

Saturday – 12 tough miles. Some runs are just not that great.

Sunday – Rest day – I had planned to go to BodyPump and RPM but sliced my finger while cutting a bagel instead….soooo it became a rest day. Haha

Monday – 4.5 Miles of speedwork – more 1600s – these weren’t too bad – I far prefer the shorter intervals though.

Tuesday – BodyAttack* + BodyPump*

Wednesday – 3 mile tempo run – this was supposed to be 7 miles but to be honest my heart just wasn’t in it. I did do the pace I needed to for the last 2 miles but after that I jumped off the treadmill and did some stretching and foam rolling.

Thursday – BodyPump

Friday – 4 miles speedwork – Since I had a friend coming to visit from Friday-Sunday I opted to move my long run (18 miles!) to Monday since I was off of work for Labor Day, and switched the planned speedwork from monday to friday so I could fit in all in. You gotta do what you gotta do! 🙂

Total Miles: 23.5 – however, technically last weeks 16 miler would count to this week which would make it 30. 😉

*Links for more information: BodyPump, BodyAttack

Not sure why my 12 miler didn’t feel great but overall I’m happy with my mileage and quality of the week day runs, despite cutting down my tempo run. Over the weekend I had Saturday and Sunday as rest days, and then tackled an 18 mile long run on Monday. More on that in the next training recap though. 🙂

I hope your week is off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

