Checking in and the return of weekly workout recaps

15 Jun

Hey hey hey! Can you believe it’s mid June?! How did that even happen??

I just wanted to check in and catch up with what’s going on around here. Running-wise I’m not really training for anything at the moment, so I thought this would be a good opportunity to bring back my weekly workout recaps. I tend to hear that people find them interesting, so I’ll be starting those up again on Mondays, starting with today!

I’ve also gotten a few opportunities to review some cool products – a mineral based sunscreen (no scary chemicals) and a protein powder (that actually tastes good), so look for those reviews soon. As always I promise to be transparent in my reviews and only agree to review things that are truly interesting for me. Hopefully you’ll find them interesting.

I also owe you the best spring half marathon recap yet, from the end of May. I managed to do what I have been trying to do for oh, 18 months. PR! woo! It was also half marathon #20 for me so needless to say, it was an awesome day. I can’t wait to share it with you.

So that’s what’s coming up, and as always, if you have feedback or want to read about something specific feel free to shoot me an email or contact me on my social media accounts linked over there! —>

And now onto a review of last week…

weeklyworkoutheaderWeek of June 8-14, 2015

Before I get to the recap I have to say that last week was a big of a fail on taking a rest day. My schedule was a bit abnormal and before I knew it I got to the end of the week without taking a full day off. Luckily, Wednesday was just an easy paced short run.  But still no full rest day, and rest is something I don’t want to skimp on in the future.  Tomorrow I will be taking that full day off. Can’t wait! 🙂

Monday – BodyPump

Tuesday – BodyAttack in the AM, 3 miles of speedwork (800s) in the PM

Wednesday – Easy 3 miles

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, RPM Sprint in the PM

Friday – BodyAttack

Saturday – 4.5 miles easy pace

Sunday – BodyPump + RPM

One Response to “Checking in and the return of weekly workout recaps”

  1. Movin' it with Michelle June 15, 2015 at 1:34 pm #

    Sounds like a great week!! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

