Weekly Workout Recap – 6/22-6/28

29 Jun

weeklyworkoutheaderWeek of June 22-28, 2015

Happy Monday! Last week went pretty well! I got in two GRIT classes which was awesome – GRIT is a HIIT class designed by Les Mills, and it is recommended that you take it twice a week. However sometimes it’s hard to fit in, or I’m too tired to do it a second time (especially when it’s the strength format) so I was glad to fit it in.  I also did a couple lunchtime runs this week (runchtime?). It was a nice change to get a run done early and not have to wake up and get on the treadmill (I find it much harder to be motivated to run in the mornings than go to a group fitness class), and I also got to enjoy a few free evenings since I didn’t have to fit a run in after work. I hope this is something I’ll be able to do more often, as I really enjoyed switching it up a bit.

Over the weekend the hubby and I went camping with my parents, so I had great intentions of hiking all day Saturday, getting in an early hike on Sunday and maybe even fitting in a short run around the campgrounds. Well, then it rained. and rained. and rained. We were lucky to be staying in a cabin so we didn’t get too wet, but it was pouring so running and hiking were out of the question. I also ended up getting some stomach distress in the wee hours of the morning on Sunday and didn’t feel up to hitting the treadmill when we got home yesterday. So that meant I got two good ol’ rest days this week. Not gonna complain about that. 🙂

Monday – BodyPump in the AM, GRIT Strength in the PM.

Tuesday – BodyAttack.

Wednesday – GRIT Strength + 30 minute BodyFlow express.

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, 3.5 miles over lunch!

Lunch time miles at work!!! #running #getitdone

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Friday – BodyAttack in the AM, 3 miles over lunch.

Saturday – Rest

Sunday – Rest

Leave a Reply

