Weekly Workout Recap – 6/29-7/5

6 Jul

weeklyworkoutheaderWeek of June 29-July 5, 2015

I hope everyone in the U.S. had a good holiday weekend and everyone else had a good summer weekend! This week was a race week for me! I ran a sprint triathlon relay on Sunday and was the runner for our team.  I mixed up my schedule a bit to keep it interesting and also reduced my weights a little bit in the leg tracks of BodyPump to keep them feeling fresh. I also did two easy miles with a few pickups the day before the race to keep my legs loose, and felt great come race day on Sunday.

Monday – I was feeling exhausted from camping over the weekend, so I moved around my typical AM BodyPump to sleep in! Got in 3 miles of speedwork in the evening.

Tuesday – BodyAttack in the AM, BodyPump in the PM.

Wednesday – Three easy miles over lunch. #runchtime

Sometimes my runs clear out my head and keep me sane. #forreal #running #brooks #runch #fitsnap

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Thursday – BodyAttack + BodyPump in the evening.

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 2 miles with a few quick sprints

Sunday – Sprint Triathalon Relay! I ran a 5k. Recap of my leg coming soon. 🙂

The handoff! @kibilds had a personal best and @beccarun is off for the 5k leg!

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Leave a Reply

