Weekly Workout Recap – #2halfs1wknd Training Week 2

10 Aug

weeklyworkoutheader

Week of August 3, 2015 – August 9, 2015
Training for Two Half Marathons in One Weekend – Week 2

Week 2 of training went just as I hoped it would! This was my first week of this cycle where my training plan collided a bit with real life. Over many training cycles I’ve learned to roll with it and plan ahead as much as possible (putting workouts on my personal calendar makes it super simple)!  Over the weekend I met up with two friends for a girls weekend. I knew that getting a longer run in on Sunday after I got home would take a lot of motivation so I switched my rest day to that day. Before leaving on Thursday I hit up BodyPump at 5:30am, and then Friday and Saturday I woke up before my friends (they naturally sleep later than I do so it worked out nicely) and got in my miles on the hotel treadmill. Double run weekend #2 is d-o-n-e.

Monday – 3.5 miles + 2 strides in the AM, GRIT Strength in the PM.

Tuesday – BodyAttack in the AM, BodyPump in the PM

Wednesday – 3.1 miles easy over lunch, GRIT Strength in the PM.

Still riding high on the endorphins from 4:30pm today! #grit #lesmills #breakthroughwalls

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Thursday- BodyPump

Friday – 7 miles easy in the hotel gym

Saturday – 3.25 miles easy in the hotel gym

Total Mileage: 16.6

Leave a Reply

