Weekly Workout Recap – #2halfs1wknd week 6

9 Sep

weeklyworkoutheader

Weeks of August 31, 2015 – September 6, 2015
Training for Two Half Marathons in One Weekend – Week 6

I started last week and the days following OneLive pretty strong. On Wednesday and Thursday the exhaustion finally hit. I completely slept through my run on Wednesday morning, and opted to take the evening off, and completely slept through morning BodyPump on Thursday. I also didn’t take any GRIT classes since I felt generally exhausted later in the week. Guess I needed the extra sleep and rest! Luckily I managed to get in all my runs, which is top priority right now.  This week I’m hoping to get back on track with the cross training. Though things will get a shake up again next week. Such is life. 🙂

Monday 8/31 – BodyAttack in the AM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM + 1 mile easy, 4 x hill sprints, 1 mile easy

Wednesday – Rest

Thursday – 3 miles including 4 strides

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 4 miles easy – this was a rough run!

Sunday – Mt. Nittany 5k + 4.6 miles easy

Total Miles: 17.4

Leave a Reply

