Weekly Workout Recap: 11/16-11/22

24 Nov

Hey there!

So, I decided to run the Philadelphia Half this past weekend afterall. and it was absolutely the right decision. I had a great time in the city with friends, and had a fun time running the race. No records were set but the course was amazing and the crowd support from the folks in the city was awesome. I already want to go back and run it again! ย It was a great way to spend my last half marathon on 2015.

I’ll have a race recap soon but here’s how last weeks workouts shook out. You may remember that the week before that I was slammed with a horrible cold/dehydration combo and did nothing but lay in bed for a good week. As a result, last week I was just trying to run a little to keep my legs loose and see how I felt about running Philadelphia. I keptย my runs easy and took plenty of rest days. I also got new running shoes (RIP Brooks PurCadences) and wanted to try them out since they were a completely new brand and model.

Monday – 2 miles easy in my new shoes!

Tuesday – 3 miles esay

Wednesday – Rest

Thursday – 3 miles easy on the treadmill

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 2 miles easy, speeding up at the end

Sunday – Philadelphia Half Marathon

One Response to “Weekly Workout Recap: 11/16-11/22”

  1. mizunogirl November 24, 2015 at 11:31 am #

    Brooks makes some adorable shoes! I wish they worked for me!

Leave a Reply

