Weekly Workout Recap: 12/14-12/20

22 Dec

Last week was my last full week of work before being off for a good chunk of time (working at a university has its perks)!

I feel really good about my workouts last week, I am feeling strong and no longer feel like I’m playing catch up in cross training. I did all of my runs on the treadmill because I didn’t feel like wearing all the layers outside, but it worked out nicely.

Over the weekend I was able to fit workouts in despite holiday plans which was a huge win. On Saturday I had a cookie baking extravaganza planned with my mom so I woke up early to get in 4 miles before the all-day baking began. Then on Sunday I wasn’t feeling like running 10 miles in the cold weather so I opted for the treadmill but kept it interesting by watching Jessica Jones on Netflix and increasing my speed every mile. I started around 12:45 pace and got up to 10:45 for the last mile. It was a really awesome way to make the time pass, keep it interesting, and push myself! I also met up with some gym friends in the evening to walk and look at the lights in a local neighborhood. It was a nice way to loosen up my legs from my morning run. Β Holiday plans and training CAN co-exist! It just takes a little planning. πŸ™‚

I also hit a big goal this week. I completed 750 miles for 2015!

2015milesagegoal

I’m now looking forward to beating this in 2016. haha. Β I’ll have more about my 2016 goals, and how I feel I did in 2015 soon.

Alright lets get to it. Here’s how last week’s workouts shook out:

Monday – BodyAttack in the AM, 2 miles of hill running in the PM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – RPM + BodyFlow in the AM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, 5 easy treadmill miles in the PM

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 4 miles easy

4 miles before the cookie baking extravaganza! #running #training #fitsnap

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Sunday – 10 mile progression run + easy walk of an unknown distance

This week I am heading back to GRIT and I am excited (and a little nervous, honestly). I’m looking forward to a short work week, some relaxation with family, and of course fitting in some good work outs on the way.

Leave a Reply

