Weekly Workout Recap: 12/21-12/27

28 Dec

weeklyworkoutheader

Good evening and happy monday to you! I hope if you celebrated the holidays last week they were good to you, and if you didn’t celebrate you had a good weekend!

I got a new Garmin Forerunner 230 on Thursday (yes, the day before Christmas, I couldn’t wait once it was delivered, ha). I am so psyched about it!! I previously was working with a FR 220 + Vivofit combo but the 230 combines activity tracking, heart rate capabilities and GPS capabilities, so I’m able to get everything in one device now! It also has some fun new features like weather information. I had to take it out for a run immediately after getting it and have loved using it for running and my gym classes ever since.

I was off of work Thursday and Friday of last week, and am off through the end of this week too. I’m looking forward into lots of running and working out!

Here’s how last week went.

Monday – BodyAttack in the AM, GRIT Cardio in the PM

That post-Grit glow tho. #missedit #lesmills #grit #gritcardio #youvsyou

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM, 3 easy treadmill miles in the PM

Wednesday – 3 easy miles in the morning with some gym friends

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, 3 miles in the afternoon with my NEW GARMIN!

Friday – 2 easy Christmas miles in between the craziness of the day.

Saturday – GRIT Cardio + 30 minute BodyFlow

A little GRIT and BodyFlow this morning. #garmin #forerunner230 #zone5 #training #lesmills #grit

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Sunday – Rest

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

