Weekly Workout Recap: 12/28-1/3

4 Jan

weeklyworkoutheader

Good morning and happy first Monday of 2016! Though going back to work (and not sleeping in every day!) can be a bit rough, I always look forward to getting back into a routine at the beginning of January. I find its easier to stay on top of my food and workouts when I’m not lounging around the house all day.

That being said, last week  I got in a ton of workouts (even if my eating wasn’t quite on par)! Since I was off from work and had a ton of time, I got in a bunch of runs, including running to and from BodyPump once, and running to and from my parent’s house on the weekend to check on their pets since they were out of town. Might as well sweat a little while running an errand. 🙂

Saturday and Sunday were my last days of “training” in preparation for the Bermuda Triangle Challenge coming up in a few weeks.  After this I’ll taper my mileage a little bit to rest until race day(s).

Here’s how my week went:

Monday – 3.5 mile run to the gym + BodyPump + 3.2 miles home

Tuesday – 5 miles trying to keep up a fast-ish pace

Wednesday – 3.3 miles with gym friends in the AM, BodyAttack in the late morning (with a nap in between!)

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, Resolution Run 5k (and PR) in the PM

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 5.1 miles to and from my parents house to check on their cats!

Sunday – 12 miles easy pace

Have a good week!!

3 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 12/28-1/3”

  1. Em January 4, 2016 at 1:22 pm #

    WOOT!!! Way to rock that 5k PR girl! That’s awesome! Way to run to and from your parents’ house too! You’re making me feel so lazy as I’m nursing my IT band injury lol.

    • Becca January 4, 2016 at 2:00 pm #

      Don’t feel lazy! If you are injured you gotta rest! I’m sure you will be back in no time. 🙂

  2. Ashley @ A Lady Goes West January 5, 2016 at 3:37 pm #

    What a great week of workouts, lady! Nice job!!

Leave a Reply

