Weekly Workout Recap: 1/4-1/10

11 Jan

weeklyworkoutheader

It was back to work and back to reality last week so I tried to get back into my usual routine.  The temperatures outside dropped significantly too, so I missed out on running outside which was a bit of a bummer.

I did get to take a CXWORX class this week, which is part of my 2016 goals (to focus more on my core). I was glad to find a time that I believe I can consistently attend, since it is right after work. The class is only 30 minutes too, so there’s really no excuse.  After my run on Sunday my husband was just starting to do the P90X Ab Ripper so I made him pause it so I could join! Two points for my core this week!

I didn’t do any GRIT this week because its the Plyo format and with Bermuda just around the corner it’s not worth the risk of tweaking something right before the races. I’ll be back to GRIT as soon as I’m back from Bermuda. 🙂

Monday – BodyAttack in the AM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM, 2 miles running hills on the treadmill in the PM

Wednesday – 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, 3 miles with strides in the PM on the treadmill

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 3 easy treadmill miles

Sunday – 6 easy treadmill miles + Ab Ripper

Done and done. #running #training #p90x #fitsnap

A post shared by Becca (@beccarun) on

Have a good week!

4 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 1/4-1/10”

  1. Darlene January 11, 2016 at 4:24 pm #

    I think to buy a new Garmin – I have the 205. So you like the 220?

    • Becca January 11, 2016 at 8:39 pm #

      Hi Darlene- I had the 220 and recently upgraded to the 230, which combines activity tracking (steps) with gps for running. It’s my all-the-time watch now. You can also hook a chest strap heart rate monitor up to it. There’s the 235 model that has wrist based heart rate too if you don’t like the chest strap. I love my 230!!

  2. brunosalcedo January 11, 2016 at 8:37 pm #

    Good luck in Bermuda!!! Grit will be waiting for you when you come back 😜

    • Becca January 11, 2016 at 8:40 pm #

      Thanks! Hahaha yea yea it’s always there 😉 I’m excited to go consistently again

Leave a Reply

