Weekly Workout Recap: 1/25 – 1/31

1 Feb

weeklyworkoutheader

 

Happy Monday!  Last week I hit every.single.workout and it felt awesome. I got back into GRIT twice a week (with Plyo, my least favorite of the formats) and also fit in BodyFlow for some stretching/yoga and CXWORX for some core work.

One downside was that I had no full rest day. I wanted to squeeze in a quick run on Thursday evening before I went to a local showing of Run Free (great movie if you are interested in learning more about Micah True/Caballo Blanco) but I just didn’t have time. I made sure to take my friday morning run SUPER easy at least.

This upcoming week will be a little bit different because my gym is changing up their schedule, which means I have to change up my schedule to find time slots for everything. Change is good but man, it kinda threw me for a loop. #creatureofhabit It’ll be interesting to see how it works out.

Monday – BodyAttack in the AM, GRIT Plyo in the PM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM, 3 miles easy on the treadmill in the PM

Wednesday – RPM + 30 min BodyFlow in the AM, 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM

Friday – 3 miles easy on the treadmill in the AM

Saturday – GRIT Plyo + 30 minute BodyFlow

Sunday – 5 miles that were supposed to be easy but ended up being a little faster since I felt like pushing myself.

6 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 1/25 – 1/31”

  1. Cocomama February 1, 2016 at 2:03 pm #

    Your soup looks delicious! Do you use soy crumbles or something else?

    • Becca February 1, 2016 at 2:06 pm #

      I used Quorn meatless crumbles. They’re actually soy free!

  2. jboldlivinghappy February 1, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

    I want to try BodyPump so bad! I don’t know why I am being such a chicken, but when I see people in the class they all look like pros .. YOU GO GIRL!

    • Becca February 1, 2016 at 8:26 pm #

      You’ve gotta try it! It is SO beginner friendly I promise! It was the first time I ever lifted a weight, and I love it now.

      • jboldlivinghappy February 1, 2016 at 8:31 pm #

        ALRIGHT! I’m doing it – I am going to do this and report back haha – thank you for your inspiration I love all of your recap posts.

        THIS WEEK

        IM DOING IT

        YIKES!

      • Becca February 1, 2016 at 8:32 pm #

        Yay!!! Let me know how it goes!!!

Leave a Reply

