Weekly Workout Recap: 2/8 – 2/14

15 Feb

weeklyworkoutheader

First off, don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a SLS3 Dual Pocket Run Belt!

This week I had to adjust my workouts a bit because life happened. On Monday I started to feel sick to my stomach in the morning at work, so I went home to rest (and ended up sleeping a good portion of the day). I didn’t eat much that day so I felt very under-fueled for GRIT that evening, so I decided to stay home and rest some more instead. On Thursday I had a girls night out with some friends (for Galentines Day!) so my typical Thursday evening BodyAttack class wasn’t going to happen. Despite the things that came up, I’m still happy with what I DID fit in. 4 runs, 2 strength sessions, a GRIT, core work and stretching/yoga. Not much to complain about there!

Monday – 3 mile progression run in the AM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM, 3 mile progression run in the PM

Wednesday – 5 mile run in the AM, 45 min BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM

Friday – Rest

Saturday – GRIT Strength + 30 min BodyFlow

Sunday – 6 miles easy + CXWORX

4 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 2/8 – 2/14”

  1. Deanna Yen February 15, 2016 at 11:06 am #

    I’d love to try the running belt. I’m always looking for something that doesn’t move!

    • Becca February 16, 2016 at 4:12 pm #

      Deanna – this one is great!

  2. cocomama06 February 15, 2016 at 2:20 pm #

    That’s a lot of running for being sick, great job!

    • Becca February 16, 2016 at 4:12 pm #

      Thanks, luckily I was feeling better after resting for a day!

Leave a Reply

