Weekly Workout Recap: 2/15 – 2/21

22 Feb

weeklyworkoutheader

 

Thanks for all of your kind words as I debate doing the Route 66 half marathon vs. marathon.  At this point I am leaning towards the full…. but I haven’t changed my registration yet. I am giving myself until March 1 to make a decision. 🙂

Anyhow, last week was its own kind of crazy. Monday night we got hit with a bit of quickly falling heavy snow, to the point where my husband was like “you seriously cannot go to GRIT.” It also made getting to the gym Tuesday morning for BodyPump impossible since our road was a sheet of ice and hadn’t been plowed as of 5am.  So I ended up shifting around my schedule and moving my rest day to Tuesday, and planned to go to BodyPump on Thursday morning as usual… until I overslept my alarm!  As a result I doubled up on Thursday evening, since I had nothing planned at home anyhow. Sometimes you just gotta roll with it!

Monday – 5 miles easy in the AM

Tuesday – Rest

Wednesday – RPM + 30 min BodyFlow in the AM, 45 min BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyAttack + BodyPump in the PM

Friday – 3 mile progression run in the PM

Saturday – GRIT Plyo

Sunday – 7 miles easy

2 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 2/15 – 2/21”

  1. cocomama06 February 22, 2016 at 1:12 pm #

    Doubling up instead of just skipping it altogether is super impressive! I would’ve gladly accepted the excuse to miss a workout. hehe

    • Becca February 25, 2016 at 1:29 pm #

      Haha I knew I had to get it in!

Leave a Reply

