Weekly Workout Recap: 2/22 – 2/28

29 Feb

weeklyworkoutheader

Last week went pretty well. I had a bit of extra “stuff” going on in my personal life. Nothing overly stressful, but it threw my normal routine off a little bit, so I’m glad I managed to fit most of my workouts in and feel strong through most of them. By Wednesday afternoon BodyAttack my body was feeling it – I needed some rest time. It was confirmed after I fell asleep on the couch at 8:30pm that night. 😉 So, I opted to skip BodyAttack on Thursday evening to tack an extra 12 hours of rest time onto my rest day on friday.  Worth. It.

Monday – 2 miles of intervals in the AM, GRIT Cardio in the PM (and wow was it a doozey)

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM, 2 miles progression (starting at 10:45 pace, ending at 10) in the PM

Wednesday – RPM + 30 min BodyFlow in the AM, 45 min BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM

Friday – Rest

Saturday – GRIT Cardio + 30 min BodyFlow

Sunday – 5 miles easy

Happy leap day!!!

Leave a Reply

