Weekly Workout Recap: 2/29 – 3/6

7 Mar

weeklyworkoutheader

Last week started out well, but ended in kind of a bust.  I got in three strong (short) runs on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I am thrilled that speed is feeling more and more comfortable.  On Thursday I got to sleep in because I took BodyPump Friday morning  instead so I could attend a friend’s class since she is moving soon (sadface).  On Saturday I got in a quick GRIT Strength class before heading off for a winery birthday party (it’s all about balance).  I was feeling good and monitored my drinking and hydrating to make sure I would feel good to run 8 miles on Sunday. But, I woke up Sunday and my foot was so sore I could barely put weight on it. I have no clue what happened. Maybe I did something to it in GRIT or maybe I slept on it funny, but running was out. This morning I skipped an early run too because it is still bothering me. I am bummed. I feel all out of sorts and it’s only been two days!! It is feeling much better today though so I’m hoping by tomorrow I’ll be good to go. Fingers crossed! I’ve got a 5k to run on Sunday!

Monday – 2 miles of intervals in the AM, GRIT Strength in the PM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM, 2 miles of intervals in the PM

Wednesday – 2 miles fast (1-10:30, .25-10:20, .5-10:10, .25-10:00!!), 45 min BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyAttack in the AM

Friday – BodyPump in the AM

Saturday – GRIT Strength

Sunday – Unscheduled rest

2 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 2/29 – 3/6”

  1. nicole March 8, 2016 at 5:30 pm #

    OMG. I am sorry to hear about your foot. I hope it feels better.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Workout Recap: 3/7 – 3/21 | Diary of a slow runner - March 21, 2016

    […] there! Long time no see!  Last we talked I was dealing with a bit of foot pain.  My foot ended up not feeling better until Thursday morning […]

Leave a Reply

