Weekly Workout Recap: 3/21 – 3/27

28 Mar

weeklyworkoutheader

 

After being injured for a week and then in Florida for a week  I finally got back to the gym last week. I got in mostly everything but opted to skip CXWORX on Wednesday afternoon because I was SORE from GRIT Strength and BodyPump since I hadn’t gone in two weeks. My runs were great – there’s a group of runners from the gym who are around my pace who are getting into regular runs outside now that the weather is a little bit more tolerable.  I had a great time running with company this week and look forward to doing it in the future. It’s a great way to stay accountable!

Over the weekend we traveled for my mother in law’s birthday/Easter and I planned to get in a quick strength workout Sunday evening but ran out of time with the travel time + meal prep + a long phone call with a good friend. Totally worth it though, I woke up ready to run this morning.

This week I’m going getting ready for the Hershey 10k on Saturday so I’ll be skipping GRIT and replacing it with some easy cardio or at-home weights and getting in an easy run on Friday to shake things out before race day!

Monday – 4.5 mile group run in the AM (2 miles were sub-11, yay!) + GRIT Strength in the PM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM + 3 easy miles in the PM

 

Wednesday – 3.1 mile group run + 30 minute BodyFlow in the AM

Thursday – 6 miles easy in the AM + GRIT Strength in the PM

Friday – BodyPump in the AM

Saturday – Rest

Sunday – Rest

Leave a Reply

