Weekly Workout Recap: 3/28 – 4/3

4 Apr

weeklyworkoutheaderLast week was full of some great stuff!!!

First of all, I gave myself until the end of March to decide on my Route 66 race, so on Monday I decided to switch my registration to the marathon!!  I am looking forward to it but the excitement/nerves haven’t really hit yet. I think I’ll get more excited when I officially start training for it in July or August. Now to find the perfect training plan!

Route66Reg

Last week I ran three times with a group of ladies from the gym and it was glorious. We are learning how to pace ourselves properly and ended up with negative splits a few times. They are also pushing me to stay strong until the very end, and I am super happy to see some sub-11 minute miles sneaking in!  On Friday the 5 mile we ran felt hard for me, my legs were just tired I think. I was so glad to have company because if I had been on my own I surely would have ended up walking a bit.

On Saturday I ran the Hershey 10k for the fourth year in a row and I PRed!!! I am psyched that I came in at 1:06:47 since I had been hoping at least to run faster than I did in Bermuda (1:12:xx) and my stretch goal was to get near 1:10. I’ll have a race recap on that coming soon!

Here are the details of my week!

 

Monday – 3 mile group run in the AM

20160328_run.jpg

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 3 mile group run + 30 minute BodyFlow in the AM, 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

20160330_run.jpg

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM

Friday – 5 mile group run in the AM. This one felt tough for me, I was so glad to have others to run with!!20160401_run.jpg

 

Saturday – Hershey 10k!!! 1:06:47 PR! Race Recap soon!

IMG_5061

Sunday – Rest rest and more rest. Thank goodness!!

2 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 3/28 – 4/3”

  1. Ana April 4, 2016 at 4:22 pm #

    Congratulations on the PR!! I’m so jealous of everybody who ran the Hershey 10K!

    • Becca April 7, 2016 at 11:55 am #

      Thanks! I hope you can do it sometime too!

Leave a Reply

