Weekly Workout Recap: 4/4 – 4/10

11 Apr

weeklyworkoutheader

Thanks for the kind words about my 10k PR in Hershey. You guys are the best. 🙂

Last week went pretty well. I ended up having to skip my Wednesday afternoon BodyAttack + CXWORX combo because I got stuck at work, and opted to sleep “in” on Thursday morning instead of heading into BodyPump, but I still got in 4 runs, 2 GRITs, BodyFlow and a bonus BodyAttack, so no complaints here!  Running is becoming more of a focus and priority for me as I have three halfs in May that I need to be ready for. In addition I am trying to build up consistency and a little bit of mileage so that when marathon training begins in August I’ll be ready to go. I’m glad to be getting in a week day run that’s longer than 3 miles, and it’s even better that I can run with other people to get those miles in!

Monday – 3 mile group run in the AM + GRIT Cardio in the PM

20160404_run

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 3 mile group run + 30 minute BodyFlow in the AM

20160406_run

Thursday – GRIT Cardio in the PM

Friday – 5 mile group run in the AM

20160408_run

Saturday – 10.3 miles = 8.5 solo + 1.8 with a friend. Finished in 2:05. In the freaking snow!

 

Sunday – BodyAttack

Leave a Reply

