Weekly Workout Recap: 4/11 – 4/17

18 Apr

weeklyworkoutheader

Hey there and Happy Marathon Monday! I plan to tune into baa.org’s online coverage of the Boston Marathon between meetings today. 🙂

Last week was really good. Most of my runs felt strong and I nailed it with the cross training.  My 11 mile long run on Saturday was in GORGEOUS weather though my pace was a bit slower than expected because I found a dirt trail that was super hilly but rewarded me with some gorgeous vistas. Regardless of my pace I am feeling strong and ready for the Pittsburgh Half Marathon in two weeks!  I did fail at having a rest day this week because I went to BodyAttack on Sunday. It was a new release (every quarter Les Mills releases a new set of songs and moves for all of their programs) and all 5 Attack instructors were teaching so I really wanted to go. I’ll make up for it this week and especially next week though as I begin to ease up in preparation for race day.

Monday – 3 mile group run in the AM + GRIT Strength in the PM

20160404_run

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 3 mile group run + 30 min BodyFlow in the AM, BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

20160406_run

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM, GRIT Strength in the PM

Friday – 5 mile group run

20160408_run

Saturday – 11 miles easy

 

Sunday – BodyAttack

2 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap: 4/11 – 4/17”

  1. cocomama06 April 21, 2016 at 1:28 pm #

    That trail looks beautiful…I’d want to run on it all the way until the road ends.

  2. Becca April 21, 2016 at 1:57 pm #

    Thats exactly what I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

