Weekly Workout Recap: 4/25 – 5/1

4 May

weeklyworkoutheader

Whoops, I’m two days late with this post.  The first few days of the work week always seem to fly by when I have a big race on a Sunday! So lets get right to it. Here’s how last week (and a little taper for the Pittsburgh Half Marathon) went:

Monday – 3 mile group run in the AM + GRIT Cardio in the PM

20160425_run

Tuesday – BodyPump – used light weight for squats and no weight for lunges

Wednesday – 3 mile group run + 30 minute BodyFlow in the AM, 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM. A few of us in my running group were running in Pittsburgh so we took the 3 miler pretty easy.

20160427_run

Thursday – Active rest day with an easy 3 mile walk on the treadmill

Friday – Rest day

Saturday – 2 miles with pick ups

Sunday – Pittsburgh Half Marathon! The race did not go as I hoped but I can’t really complain because I still cut a lot of time off of my record for this course. I always love running in Pittsburgh! Race recap soon.

Leave a Reply

