Weekly Workout Recap: 5/9 – 5/15

16 May

weeklyworkoutheader

Happy Monday! Last week I tapered for the Harper’s Ferry Half Marathon that I ran on Saturday! The race was gorgeous (but super hilly) but I had a good time and am proud of how I did. I’ve got one more half this month to wrap up the spring season. It’s been a good few weeks! 🙂

I also hit 500km for the year last week! This is roughly 310 miles so I feel like I’m making good progress to my goal of 850 miles for 2016!

 

Monday – 3 mile group run in the AM

20150509_run

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 3 mile group run + 45 min BodyFlow in the AM, 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

20160511_run

Thursday – Rest

Friday – 2.3 miles with pickups. I ran the first 1.25 with my running group and then headed back to my car on my own (they were continuing to 6 miles). When I hit 2.3 I stopped running and finished the distance back to my car with a leisurely walk (in the rain, ha).

20160513_run.jpg

Saturday – Harper’s Ferry Half Marathon! This one was super hilly but I felt great and the scenery was GORGEOUS. Recap soon!

 

Sunday -5 mile bike ride to shake out my legs. 2.5 miles to breakfast and 2.5 miles home after!

IMG_5537.JPG

Leave a Reply

