Weekly Workout Recap: 5/23 – 5/29

1 Jun

weeklyworkoutheader

I’m a few days late with this recap because of the (beautiful) holiday weekend and the SLS3 Giveaway I posted yesterday.  Last week I tapered before my last half of the spring on Saturday. The race went well, though it was SUPER hot. I’ll have a full recap of that soon! On Sunday I drove to a local trail to go for a long bike ride! My goal was 16 miles and I did exactly that. It was a great way to spend a Sunday morning and it felt good to move my legs without any impact following the race the day before.

This week I am planning a whole lot of rest before getting back to GRIT and easy running next week. My body is definitely tired from three half marathons this month and it’ll be nice to not be training for anything for the next month or so. 🙂

Monday – 3 mile group run in the AM

20160523_run

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 3 mile group run + 30 minute BodyFlow in the AM, 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

20160525_run

Thursday – Rest

Friday – 3 miles easy with a speedy hill climb at the end

20160527_run.jpg

Saturday – Path of the Flood Half Marathon

POTF2016

Sunday – 16 mile bike ride

20160529_Bikeride

Leave a Reply

