Route 66 Marathon Training – Week 1

9 Aug

weeklyworkoutheaderThe start of August meant the start of marathon training! Woo!!  Route 66 Marathon here I come!

Week 1 went pretty well overall. I missed GRIT on Monday because I got home and had a pretty bad stomach ache and decided it wasn’t smart to push  it (especially on a Plyo day), and on Saturday I missed it as well because we went hiking in Rickett’s Glen State Park. I also missed BodyFlow this week since it got cancelled on Monday and I had no other time to fit it in. Life happens I suppose! But I got in all my runs and felt pretty good during them, and really that is what matters (and is what I need to prioritize) now.

Monday – 4 miles easy in the AM

 

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 4 miles of intervals (1 mile warm up, 10x 10 seconds fast 50 seconds recovery, cool down) in the AM, 30 minute BodyAttack + CXWORX in the PM

 

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM

Friday – 8 miles easy (12:30 average pace)

 

Saturday – Rest, though we did about 4 miles of strenuous hiking in Rickett’s Glen!

Sunday – 4 miles of hills

 

In summary…

Total running miles: 20

Strength workouts: 2 (goal is 2 a week)

Core workouts : 1 (goal is 1 a week)

BodyFlow workouts: 0 (womp womp, I’ve got to make sure I’m at least doing some stretching this week!)

 

Leave a Reply

