Route 66 Marathon Training – Week 16 & Recovery Week

28 Nov

weeklyworkoutheader

Hey there and happy Monday! I hope you had a good Thanksgiving/long weekend/regular weekend!

Just wanted to share how my last week of Marathon training went, and my first week of recovery. The races themselves went GREAT and I’ll be posting full recaps soon… I’ve got a lot to say!!

My last week of training was focused on running and stretching and resting.

Monday Nov. 14 – 5.35 miles easy in the AM (5 mile run that went a little long haha)

Tuesday – Rest day

Wednesday – 3 miles easy in the AM and my last run at home with my running group! ahhh!

 

Thursday – Rest day (this was the day we flew to Tulsa Oklahoma!

Friday – Rest day (and exploring Tulsa and the expo!)

Saturday – Route 66 5k

Sunday – Route 66 MARATHON!!

I honestly felt ready to run again on Monday but knew that was obviously not a good idea, so I told myself I had to wait until Friday to run again. I really started getting bored and feeling antsy though, so I compromised with a gym session on Thanksgiving, and my first run back on Friday! I started my runs back at 5 miles because I want to have a slightly higher weekly mileage than my normal 3, 3, 3, long run mileage. I’ll talk more about that in a later post though. Here’s last weeks recovery week!

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday – Rest days

Thursday – 30 minute BodyPump + 30 minute BodyCombat

Friday – 5 miles easy

Saturday – 5 miles easy

Sunday – BodyAttack

Have a good week guys!

Leave a Reply

