Weekly Workout Recap 12/19 – 12/25

29 Dec

weeklyworkoutheader

Good morning and Happy Holidays!!! I hope last week and this week have gone well for you.  I feel like I am hitting my groove and getting back into all of my gym classes, and am feeling really strong.  Last week was a partial work week, partial week off (working in Education has it’s benefits).   I took a planned rest day on Christmas day and overall had a really great week that ended in hitting my 1,000 mile stretch goal!!!

Monday – 5 miles easy in the AM, GRIT Strength in the PM. My first GRIT Strength since before the marathon and it felt so good to push my limits again!

 

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 5 miles in the AM, CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM (and a fun holiday themed one at that!) + BodyAttack in the PM to celebrate the start of the holiday break from work!

Friday – 5 miles in the AM – despite not having to work, I woke up early to run with my running group because we were celebrating 1 year of our “slower” running group!!! 🙂  It was very fitting that I hit 1,000 miles during this run as well!!! I am so proud to have hit a goal I have always dreamed of hitting!! 🙂  2016 has been a really great running year for me, and this is just the icing on the cake.

Saturday – GRIT Strength + 30 minute BodyFlow

Sunday, Christmas Day – Rest Day!

 

In summary:

Running miles: 20

Strength workouts: 2

Core work: 1

Yoga/stretching: 2

HIIT: 2

Leave a Reply

