Weekly Workout Recap 3/6-3/12

15 Mar

 

Last week was a good solid week of workouts but it got really cold in the later half of the week. I am getting to the point where I am over it being cold and dark every time I run in the morning. (And daylight savings time just made it worst again, ick.)  But I am thankful to be able to run at all, so I try to keep that in perspective. I GET to CHOOSE to run. 🙂

I am also half way through my 30 days squat and push-up challenge! I can tell it is definitely building my confidence and strength with push-ups.. I’m able to do almost all of the push-ups in BodyPump on my toes now!

30daychallenge2.jpg

weeklyworkoutheader

Monday 3/6 – 5 miles easy in the AM, GRIT Cardio + 30 minutes BodyFlow in the PM. 85 squats + 17 push-ups.

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM. 90 squats + 18 push-ups.

Wednesday – 5 miles easy in the AM, GRIT Cardio + CXWORX in the PM. 100 squats + 20 push-ups.

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM. BodyAttack in the PM. 115 squats + 23 push-ups.

Friday – 5.6 miles in the PM. This was a COLD one. I ended up running to my parents house and back to do a quick errand.  125 squats + 25 push-ups.

Saturday – Rest Day. 135 squats + 27 push-ups.

Sunday – 6 miles + FIGHT class. 140 squats + 28 push-ups.  I decided to run to take my friends FIGHT class, and it was three miles each way. It was a nice way to break up the miles!

Total mileage: 20.6

Leave a Reply

