Weekly Workout Recap 4/3-4/9

10 Apr

weeklyworkoutheader

 

Good morning and happy monday friends!

I had a really great weekend thanks to some gorgeous weather we are having.  I’m crossing my fingers that spring is here to stay! (and that I didn’t just jinx it by saying that-ha!)  I feel like I finally got my life back in order last week, after being kind of a mess from vacation and getting sick.  I feel like I’m no longer behind on work, and I’ve caught up with things around the house and am back on track with my workouts. Finally. I kind of love routine. 🙂

Monday – Rest day. After running Cherry Blossom the day before I took Monday as a rest day. I ended up getting a stomach ache later in the day (maybe the last effects of being sick?) so some post work relaxation, a nap and an early bedtime were how I spent my rest day.

Tuesday – Finally back to BodyPump!! I bumped my weights down a little since it was my first time back in about three weeks but felt good all things considered. I considered running Tuesday evening but decided to wait another day.

Wednesday – 5 miles in the AM, GRIT Strength + CXWORX in the PM. My legs felt fresh and great during this run, so I was glad I waited until Wednesday to run. I even felt fresh enough to head back to GRIT in the evening, though CXWORX kicked my butt. Apparently I lose my core strength really, really quickly when I’m away from the gym.

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM.

Friday – 3 miles in the AM. I planned to do 5 but I was tired and decided it was better to save my legs for the race the next day.

Saturday – Hershey 10k!!! I finished my 100th lifetime race in Hershey and even managed to PR big time. Race recap coming this week!

Sunday – 3 mile hike. I’ve got a trail race on the calendar this year so I took advantage of the gorgeous weather and decided to hike up a local trail that leads to the top of a mountain. From there I ran around the trail at the top (and almost fell on my face a few times) before hiking back down. It was tough. I definitely need to get in more of these hikes before race day in July.

mtnittany20170409

Oh, and I am still trying to complete this dang 30 day push-up/squat challenge. I’ve got three days left, but it has been hard to get back into the daily routine of it since being sick. I want to finish it up this week even if that means it’s a 45 day challenge for me! 🙂

4 Responses to “Weekly Workout Recap 4/3-4/9”

  1. Darlene April 10, 2017 at 10:11 am #

    Once the mud is gone, I’d like to go for a hike. GL on your trail race.

    • Becca April 11, 2017 at 8:32 am #

      As the weather gets better I hope to hike more too! 🙂

  2. Meranda@Fairytalesandfitness April 12, 2017 at 9:48 pm #

    I ran the Hershey 10K too for the first time this past weekend. I look forward to your race recap!

    • Becca April 13, 2017 at 2:43 pm #

      Awesome!!! I just read your recap – it is such a tough course, I agree!!!

Leave a Reply

