Weekly Workout Recap 4/10-4/16

17 Apr

 

weeklyworkoutheader

Happy Marathon Monday!!! My thoughts are with all of the runners traveling 26.2 to Boston today!

Last week was a really good week of running though I did end up missing GRIT due to some evening commitments.

Monday – 3.3 miles easy in the AM

Tuesday – BodyPump + 2 miles easy in the AM

Wednesday – 5 miles easy in the AM

Thursday – BodyPump in the AM + BodyAttack in the PM. 280 squats + 56 push-ups (FINALLY.)

Friday – 5 miles easy in the AM, 3 miles in the PM – I wanted to simulate a Ragnar run (since I have a Ragnar race in June) so I ran twice on Friday, and then again on Saturday morning.Β 290 squats + 58 push-ups

Saturday – 9 miles – I felt surprisingly good for this third run in ~28 hours, though I didn’t want to run any further. haha πŸ™‚ Post run I did 300Β squats + 60 push-ups and finally finished the 30 day challenge I started in march! Β Even though it took me 45 days I’m still glad to have finished it. 60 push-ups is no joke.

Sunday – Rest

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

