Weekly Workout Recap 4/24-4/30

1 May

weeklyworkoutheader

 

Happy Monday folks, here’s to a new week!

Last week was my last major training week until all.the.races. start happening.  I tried to make the most of it and had some really solid miles and some good total mileage, so no complaints here.

Monday – 5 miles easy in the AM, GRIT Strength (my fav!!!) + 30 minute BodyFlow in the PM.

Tuesday – BodyPump + 2 miles easy in the AM. I am really starting to love running an easy 2 miles after BodyPump!

Wednesday – 5 miles easy in the AM

Thursday – Rest day – This was a bit unplanned but I was feeling pretty exhausted from the week. So I took an unplanned rest day and was able to fit in most of what I typically do on Thursdays on Sunday instead.

Friday – 5 miles easy in the AM, 2 miles easy + 1 mile walk in the PM.

Saturday – 7 miles easy. I decided to do a second “Ragnar” simulation by doing 3 runs in a little over 24 hours.  My legs were tired a the beginning of the 7-miler but once I warmed up I felt great!

Sunday – BodyAttack + CXWORX – I was glad to get in corework again since I have been majorly slacking with that for about the past month.

This week will include some reduction in mileage as I taper for my favorite race weekend of the year — Pittsburgh!

Leave a Reply

