Weekly Workout Recap 5/1-5/14

15 May

weeklyworkoutheader

Hey there! I hope your weekend was a good one!! The past few weeks have been pretty good as far as my workouts. Last weekend was my 6th Pittsburgh Half Marathon and it was a total blast. I’ve cut back on GRIT as a result of Pittsburgh and a few other upcoming races but have stayed pretty consistent with strength training and other cross training. The only thing I’ve been neglecting is stretching and yoga, but I’m hoping I’ll have a more consistent solution to that soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I ran my last Ragnar Simulation this weekend and felt really good, so overall I’m feeling good about where my fitness is right now and am trying to just enjoy myself! ย I am also LOVING doing a short easy run after BodyPump so I’m doing that whenever I feel like it!

Monday 5/1 – 5 miles in the AM

Tuesday – BodyPump + 2 miles in the AM

Wednesday – 3.3 miles in the AM, Group Power (similar to BodyPump) in the PM

Thursday – BodyAttack ย in the PM

Friday – Rest!

Saturday – 3.1 mile shakeout run in the AM

Sunday – Pittsburgh Half Marathon!! Recap coming this week!

Monday 5/9 – Rest

Tuesday – BodyPump + 2 miles in the AM

Wednesday – 3.3 miles in the AM – I was planning for 5 but my legs and stomach were not cooperating so I cut it a bit short because I figured it wasn’t worth it to push for the full 5.

Thursday – BodyPump + 3.1 miles in the AM, BodyAttack in the PM

Friday – 6.3 miles in the AM, 2.3 miles + 30 minute BodyPump + CXWORX in the PM

Saturday – 8 miles. ย I wanted to do a third and final “Ragnar simulation” so I ran three runs (a total of 16.5 miles) within 36 hours. ย I felt really good and strong and am feeling really ready for Ragnar Pennsylvania in a few weeks.

Sunday – Rest

Have a good week guys!

Leave a Reply

