Weekly Workout Recap 6/12-6/18

19 Jun

weeklyworkoutheader

Hey there and happy Monday!  This week I made my happy return back to GRIT! Unfortunately it was Plyo – my least fav format ever – but I didn’t use that as an excuse to not go.  I’m super proud I made it to two GRITs this week and conquered Plyo yet again.

You may or may not have noticed but my weekly running mileage has been a little lower than it was pre-Ragnar.  I am trying to let my body recover from a pretty full Spring running season, while also shifting my focus to more trail-based running and hiking in preparation of my first trail race in mid-July.  The trail race is 6.2 miles so I don’t need to be running a TON of mileage, so I’m trying to use this opportunity to take it a little bit easier until I have to ramp back up for the Fall race season.

Monday – 3.4 miles in the AM, GRIT Plyo + 45 minute BodyFlow in the PM

20170616_GritPlyo.PNG

Tuesday – BodyPump + 3 miles in the AM

Wednesday – Lunchtime Yoga, GRIT Plyo + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump + 3 miles in the AM

Friday – 3.3 miles in the AM

Saturday – 3 mile hike/trail run combo for my birthday!

BirthdayHike

Sunday – Rest! Sunday was my birthday so I slept in, and relaxed, read and just bummed around. and ate cookie cake. 🙂

BirthdayCookieCake

One Response to “Weekly Workout Recap 6/12-6/18”

  1. Darlene June 19, 2017 at 11:34 am #

    Happy Birthday. Looks like you’ve had a pretty solid week.

Leave a Reply

