Weekly Workout Recap 6/26-7/9

11 Jul

weeklyworkoutheader

Hey there and happy Monday!  This recap is of the past two weeks because between coming back from Vegas and the July 4th holiday weekend, I did a lot of non-blog things. 🙂

Monday 6/26 – Last day in Vegas! Plenty of walking around and a red-eye flight home.

2017LasVegasFountain.JPG

Tuesday – After sleeping a bunch, I woke up and got my life back in order (ha) before heading to the gym at 4:30 for a tough BodyPump class.

Wednesday – Back to work and the routine. 3 miles in the AM, GRIT Strength and CXWORX in the evening.

Thursday – BodyPump + 3 miles of running in the AM

Friday – 5 miles – we planned to do 4 and checkout the route for the July 4th race but got confused and ended up doing 5.

Saturday – 3.7 mile hike.

Sunday – Rest Day

Monday – 9:30am BodyPump + 30 minute BodyAttack since I was off of work.

Tuesday July 4th – Firecracker 4 miler. Hot, hilly and tired legs. It was tough, but I’m proud of how I did. Race recap this week!

2017Firecracker4mile.jpg

Wednesday – 5 miles in the AM. Lunchtime Yoga! My legs felt super heavy so I skipped GRIT in the evening knowing it was Plyo and probably wouldn’t help how lethargic I was feeling.

Thursday – BodyPump + 3 miles in the AM.

2017July6BodyPumpLoren.JPG

These are our sleepy 5:30am faces. haha.

Friday – 5 miles in the AM. 30 minute BodyPump + CXWORX in the PM.

Saturday – 5.5 mile trail run/hike.

2017July08SpruceGap.JPG

I was so happy to get in a 5.5 mile trail run over the weekend. This was our longest trail training to date and I feel really good about my first trail race coming up in under two weeks (it’s 10k long).  Hopefully going up and down 1400 ft has prepared me for the challenge! (Also 778 calories?! Holy smokes.)

2017July08SpruceGapGarmin.JPG

Sunday – Rest Rest rest!!

I hope your week is off to a good start and continues to go well!

Leave a Reply

