Weekly Workout Recap 7/10-7/16

17 Jul

weeklyworkoutheader

Happy Monday!

Last week went pretty well. I am slowly building my weekly mileage up again, trying to get ready for fall half marathons!

Monday – 3 miles in the AM

Tuesday – BodyPump in the AM

Wednesday – 5 miles in the AM, Lunchtime Yoga, GRIT Cardio + CXWORX in the PM

Thursday – BodyPump + 2 miles in the AM

Friday – 5 miles over lunch, 2 miles + 30 minute BodyPump + CXWORX in the PM. It was thunder-storming in the morning so it was unsafe to run. Luckily I was working from home, so I was able to hop on the treadmill over lunch to get in 5 miles. I wanted to run 6 or 7 for the day, so I did a quick run before a BodyPump/CXWORX combo in the evening.

Saturday – 3.1 mile trail run/hike.  This was my last trail run before my trail race this weekend! Ahhh!!  And yes mom, we had bug/tick spray on, and I checked myself thoroughly after walking through here.

Sunday – Rest day!

Leave a Reply

