Zumba for the first time

6 Nov

Happy Weekend! I hope yours is going great!

My weekend has been filled with lots of sweating which has been fun!

I started with hot yoga on Thursday – it was the first time I had gone in a month (shame on me). It hurt and was super sweaty.

Friday over lunch hour I took my first zumba class with my coworkers. It was so fun!! I had no idea I would break such a sweat there, it was great! After work on Friday I did a quick 20 minute run on the treadmill before heading out to dinner with the fam.

Yesterday was a rest day. The hubby and I spent the morning picking up my grandma from her recent vacation. Then I spent the afternoon baking! I printed up three recipes (thank you again Pinterest)… … and ended up making two of them. Peanut butter granola (recipe here)

and biscoff fudge (recipe here).The granola is awesome – the hubby loves it too. The biscoff fudge is super duper sweet – I’ll probably have a few small pieces and take the rest to work tomorrow.

Yesterday night we went to the hubbys coworkers house and had soup with hhomemade bread and then roasted marshmellows outside by the warm fire pit.

We slept through our extra hour this morning (thanks daylight savings time!) and spent the morning dealing with more house stuff. In the afternoon I ran for an hour. It felt good.

That means I met my back on track goals – 3 runs, yoga, and zumba this week. woo!

 

 

 

Leave a comment